deal.ro

What's Become of Her, Paperback

carti

5 Review(s)
From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah. "Guilty people keep secrets." Isabelle Austen...
Cod: a5fbf4c1-91f0-4b48-ac90-daa368c53234 / 136027
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Bantam

58.07 RON


lensa.ro

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah. "Guilty people keep secrets." Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she'll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle's world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense--then Isabelle learns of Henry's disturbing past, involving the death of a fiancee and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find--and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive. Praise for What's Become of Her "A darkly enchanting romance sinks into a thrilling cat-and-mouse game."--Kirkus Reviews "Caletti elevates reader discomfort to the maximum in this nuanced suspense novel. . . . The plot builds to a surprising and well-developed conclusion."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "As Caletti combines literary fiction with suspense, she keeps readers guessing until the last page."--Booklist "This is a lush, suspenseful read set in a sleepy seaside town, with both main characters using the locale (and each other) as a means to escape. Caletti's strengths are all on display: the novel is carefully paced, the prose excellent, and the characters (and their ghosts and demons) are realistic and strikingly drawn. Each person's motivations and reliability as a narrator are weighed and considered over the course of the novel, with expectations upended and reevaluated constantly. The build to the
Opinia ta despre produs


bestvalue.eu